Recently, SM Entertainment posted the behind-the-scenes video of asepaŌĆÖs ŌĆ£SavageŌĆØ shooting. In the short clip, Giselle was seen singing along to SZAŌĆÖs song ŌĆ£Love GaloreŌĆØ playing on the set. Soon, the artist came heavily under fire from overseas fans for mouthing the word ŌĆ£nigŌĆōsŌĆØ in the lyrics. On the 25th, Giselle posted an apology on asepaŌĆÖs Twitter account regarding that recent controversy. She wrote, ŌĆ£I would like to apologize for mouthing the wrongful word from the lyrics of the song that was playing on-site. I had no intentions of doing it with any purpose and got carried away when one of my favorite artistŌĆÖs song was played. I sincerely apologize.ŌĆØ Then she added, ŌĆ£I will continue to learn and be more conscious of my actions.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, aespa is currently promoting their latest smash Savage in earnest.

ŌĆö aespa (@aespa_official) October 25, 2021

Source (1)

aespa s Giselle Writes an Apology for Mouthing a Racial Slur from SZA s Song - 19aespa s Giselle Writes an Apology for Mouthing a Racial Slur from SZA s Song - 1