In The QuiettŌĆÖs ŌĆ£Hallelujah (FEAT. Beenzino),ŌĆØ released in 2015, Beenzino wrote lyrics that implied Bang Shi Hyun and BTS. The lyrics go like this. ŌĆ£When I was under, a producer told me/ With him, I will succeed in everything/ The last words was a punch line/ Told me to reshape my jaw/ I donŌĆÖt need you bullet proof/ Like that, I refused to be his boy.ŌĆØ Judging that ŌĆ£bullet proofŌĆØ and ŌĆ£boyŌĆØ means BTS, it can be referred that Bang Si Hyuk tried to recruit Beenzino as a member of BTS. Meanwhile, Beenzino expressed his feelings as he decided to leave the label he was in for almost a decade. He said, ŌĆ£Rather than being a label and artist, 1Llionaire and I more free relationship. I just want to improve and want to try something new.ŌĆØ Source (1)

Beenzino Almost Became a Member of BTS  - 60Beenzino Almost Became a Member of BTS  - 44