On June 2nd, the star issued a statement on Weverse, saying, ŌĆ£I went to the U.S. just recently, and IŌĆÖm sure you know where I have been.ŌĆØ He shared, ŌĆ£I was able to attend the event and voice out our concerns, all thanks to ARMYs of various nationalities, cultures and colors.ŌĆØ He then added, ŌĆ£I donŌĆÖt know if IŌĆÖm mature enough to be here on behalf of all of you.ŌĆØ Some claim he meant to apologize for what had happened in May when his apartment got temporarily seized, owing to unpaid health insurance premiums. The idol continued, ŌĆ£Again, IŌĆÖm sorry for the concern that I caused you. In the future, I will become a more mature singer who will not make you worried.ŌĆØ He also expressed his love for fans by stating, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm sure youŌĆÖve been missing us for a while, so I will try to keep you updated on us. I miss you a lot.ŌĆØ Source (1)

BTS    Jimin Issues a Statement Regarding His Overdue Health Insurance Premiums - 98