On October 29, CL held an online showcase to commemorate the release of her new double single. This is her first comeback in about 10 months, and her upcoming album is all the more anticipated since CL is known to have personally worked on the songs to announce her new start. CL, who engaged in her first official promotion after a long time, said, ŌĆ£It feels amazing. Starting my promotions in Korea after a long time, I really wanted to say hello to you all. IŌĆÖm a bit swamped, but I feel awesome.ŌĆØ

CL wrote the lyrics for both songs, ŌĆ£HWAŌĆØ and ŌĆ£5 STAR.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£ŌĆśHwaŌĆÖ is a song that announces my new beginning and greets you (with my new music). ItŌĆÖs like a song that appears shouting ŌĆśtada!ŌĆÖ when you play the game of ŌĆśRed Light, Green Light.ŌĆÖ I made this song because I wanted to stamp a seal on the identity of CL. Fans have been waiting for so long that I also released ŌĆś5 STARŌĆÖ that give off a different vibe. I made ŌĆś5 STARŌĆÖ hoping that you will listen to it comfortably.ŌĆØ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eiZLe_TCcsQ The new song ŌĆ£HWAŌĆØ was first released on CBSŌĆÖs The Late Late Show with James Corden. ŌĆ£When I dropped my single four years ago, I was the first K-pop female artist to appear on the show. It was amazing to be reinvited. I filmed my performance at the National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art. I always visit this place when I visit Korea, and thanks to their permission, I got to film my stage there.ŌĆØ She has put a lot of effort into her costumes. ŌĆ£I saw many fashion school studentsŌĆÖ graduation projects. Since itŌĆÖs their graduation projects, every work included their thoughts and time. Many Korean designers also participated. The biggest inspiration for ŌĆśHWAŌĆÖ was Andr├® Kim. He is the definition of being iconic. IŌĆÖve learned a lot.ŌĆØ

To experience every process of becoming a solo artist, CL has set up her own team. When asked about the biggest difference from when she was working as a team, she picked the atmosphere and the role. ŌĆ£Since I alone had to do what four people used to do, I had to learn from the sketch. IŌĆÖm learning all the processes from beginning to end. Starting was the hardest. I donŌĆÖt have an agency, but I have my own team so that I can move freely. IŌĆÖm grateful to have learned that so many people need to come together and put their time and energy to do this.ŌĆØ Since itŌĆÖs her comeback after a long time, CL plans to engage in active promotions. ŌĆ£Music is a way to express myself. ItŌĆÖs my language. I used to separate CL from me very much, but now IŌĆÖm a little more familiar with CL. I think I was able to tell my own stories from the last project album.ŌĆØ CL plans to communicate with fans through various media after the release of the new songs. She will then drop another album on November 30. Source (1, 2)

CL Returns to the K pop Scene with Songs that Show Her True Self - 89