During dinner, Kai said, ŌĆ£We (the group EXO) talked a lot about how idols only last five or seven years, and I used to joke that we wouldnŌĆÖt last ten years, but weŌĆÖre now in our tenth.ŌĆØ Tak Jae Hoon surprisingly asked back, ŌĆ£YouŌĆÖre already in your tenth year?ŌĆØ and SG WannabeŌĆÖs Lee Suk Hoon was startled and said, ŌĆ£I canŌĆÖt believe youŌĆÖre already in your tenth year! Wow, time flies by so fast. There isnŌĆÖt much of a difference between you and me. For me, itŌĆÖs just been 13 years.ŌĆØ Kai continued, ŌĆ£I thought I would retire at the age of 29 when I was 20.ŌĆØ Lee Suk Hoon replied with understanding and humility, ŌĆ£I understand where youŌĆÖre coming from,ŌĆØ and added, ŌĆ£But now that youŌĆÖre 28, you might think things would stay the same at 38. But you see, IŌĆÖm already 38 years old.ŌĆØ Kai answered, ŌĆ£What was I thinking?ŌĆØ and agreed with Lee Seok Hoon, saying that his thoughts on retirement had changed from when he was 20 years old. ┬Ā Source (1) Translator Jung Munjeong: IŌĆÖll provide you with the latest articles regarding K-Drama, K-Pop and K-Movie as quickly as I can.

EXO s Kai Confesses He Was Going to Retire at the Age of 29 - 42