ŌĆ£It seems like it was just yesterday that I made my solo debut, but a whole year has passed since then,ŌĆØ he shared. November 30th last year, Kai dropped his first solo album KAI. ŌĆ£I didnŌĆÖt choose this date on purpose. It took longer because I had put in so much effort,ŌĆØ he added. This upcoming album, Peaches, consists of six songs, including the title track of the same name. ŌĆ£I thought of a romanticist while making this album,ŌĆØ Kai explained. ŌĆ£It took a long time because I wanted to make a better song and a better album. The most difficult part of preparing for this album was the conflict between time and what I wanted to do. I donŌĆÖt have much time, so it was difficult to make a compromise between what I wanted to do and what I could do.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£PeachesŌĆØ is a medium-tempo R&B song. The lyrics depict the romantic moment with a lover by comparing it to a sweet peach and the desire to be together forever in a paradise-like space. He commented, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve expressed the song, dance, and concept under a single keyword, peaches. The dreamy vibe in the intro is nice, and the overall mood of the song is exactly my style.ŌĆØ

As a member of EXO and Super M, Kai has exuded intense charisma that overwhelms the stage. But this time, heŌĆÖll be adding a sweet vibe to his tune. ŌĆ£If IŌĆÖve mainly shown a weighty side so far, I want to show you my sweet, familiar, and adorable side with ŌĆśPeaches.‘ŌĆØ What does the artist want to achieve with this smash? ŌĆ£I want to gain the image of being lovely,ŌĆØ he said with a smile. ŌĆ£Just like how eating a sweet peach makes you happy, I want to feel true happiness.ŌĆØ ┬Ā Source (1) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

EXO s Kai Says He Wishes to Become a Lovely Guy with His New Smash Song  Peaches  - 68EXO s Kai Says He Wishes to Become a Lovely Guy with His New Smash Song  Peaches  - 35