In tvNŌĆÖs Mine, Kim received glowing reviews for her role as Jung Seo Hyun, Hyowon GroupŌĆÖs first daughter-in-law and a lesbian. ŌĆ£The first reason I chose this work is because it told a story of a lesbian. My previous projects didnŌĆÖt really have romance stories, so I gladly joined the project,ŌĆØ she shared. ŌĆ£I actually hoped that the writer would write more about this. I thought of Mine as a romance genre, and I really looked forward to it,ŌĆØ she added. ŌĆ£Because I considered it a romance, the lesbian part of the story didnŌĆÖt strike me as new. I was confident that I could do a good job.ŌĆØ About Kim Jung Hwa, she said that the two of them clicked from the first time they met. ŌĆ£Jung Hwa said she played a lesbian role before. She prepared so well, so we disappeared into Seo Hyun and Suzy right away. She has such great eyes, so we talked a lot with our eyes. It was a great experience.ŌĆØ Unlike other series that centers around chaebol society, Mine portrayed womenŌĆÖs independent lives and solidarity. Regarding this, Kim added that she loved playing the woman who was like the Daddy Long Legs and a friend of another woman. ŌĆ£You would have expected to see womenŌĆÖs envy and jealousy that derived from ambition and desire. But MineŌĆśs charm is that it completely shattered that expectation.ŌĆØ Lastly, the actress thanked her partner Lee Bo Young. ŌĆ£We relied on each other a lot. SheŌĆÖs so easygoing, cute, and energetic. But IŌĆÖm a bit rough, so we got along well. I was grateful, and it was wonderful.ŌĆØ ┬Ā Source (1)