In the recent episode of tvNŌĆÖs Seol Min SeokŌĆÖs Naked World History, Seol Min Seok gave a lecture on Egypt and their last pharaoh Cleopatra. However, on Dec 20, archaeologist Kwak pointed out the ŌĆ£non-factsŌĆØ in his lecture. He wrote, ŌĆ£I am watching the Cleopatra episode of Seol Min SeokŌĆÖs Naked World History. But just as I was worried, nonfactual contents are piling up. There is so much wrong information that I donŌĆÖt know where to begin.ŌĆØ According to Kwak, the maps that Seol used for his lecture and the part he explained ŌĆ£VENI VIDI VICIŌĆØ were completely inaccurate. The word he used to describe SeolŌĆÖs comparison of Cleopatra and Ptolemaeus names with Dangun (legendary founding father of Gojoseon) is ŌĆ£absurd.ŌĆØ The archaeologist then added, ŌĆ£There are so many other things, but IŌĆÖm just gonna skip them.ŌĆØ He then finished his writing, ŌĆ£I take big issue with people crossing gossip with facts just to deliver funŌĆÖ stories from history.ŌĆÖ But the program Seol Min Seok is hosting the ultimate of that. ŌĆ” I donŌĆÖt think the part I consulted on is not even included. So I guess, just donŌĆÖt watch it.ŌĆØ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uoKYzLmrQBk&ab_channel=tvN Source (1)

Oxford Graduate Egyptologist Takes a Parting Shot at Seol Min Seok for His  Non Factual  Lectures - 76