Vata took to his Instragrm on the 14th and wrote, ŌĆ£I thought this was just a cold wind passing by, but now IŌĆÖve decided to write this post to avoid any further misunderstandings.ŌĆØ He explained, ŌĆ£When I first heard the song, it reminded me of wilderness, and I made this choreography by mimicking (the movement of a character) appearing on a bike or a horse. So from the start, I made a big motion of starting a bike, giving a big kick with my legs, and getting off the bike ŌĆō it had a story from start to finish.ŌĆØ He then stressed that the flow and the intention of his choreography are completely different from the one that heŌĆÖs accused of plagiarizing. ŌĆ£As one who loves the culture of dance, I believe that it is formidable to respect fellow artists and choreographers in the field. However, I do not think this is the case right now, which I find unfortunate,ŌĆØ he added. Earlier this week, suspicions of plagiarism were raised as many pointed out that VataŌĆÖs choreography for ZicoŌĆÖs track ŌĆ£New ThingŌĆØ and ATEEZŌĆÖs choreography for their 2019 track ŌĆ£Say My NameŌĆØ were similar. Soon, Anze Skrube, one of the original choreographers of ŌĆ£Say My Name,ŌĆØ addressed the similarities between the choreographies, suspecting that VataŌĆÖs sequence copied the ŌĆ£Say My NameŌĆØ routine, heating up the debate. The choreographer wrote that what the crew had done was ŌĆ£not okayŌĆØ and added ŌĆ£if you get inspired by something, [the] least you could do is credit the creators.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, another dancer crew named YGX had previously come under fire for making fun of the choreography of ŌĆ£Hype BoyŌĆØ by NewJeans. Source (1)

 Street Man Fighter  Dancer Vata Denies that He Plagiarized ATEEZ s Dance for His  New Thing  Choreography - 72 Street Man Fighter  Dancer Vata Denies that He Plagiarized ATEEZ s Dance for His  New Thing  Choreography - 56