SBSŌĆÖs new Monday-Tuesday series Woori the Virgin is the new sweet yet dynamic romance series. The story begins when Oh Woo Ri (Im Soo Hyang), a girl who is saving herself up for marriage, gets unexpectedly pregnant with RaphaelŌĆÖs (Sung Hoon) child. Raphael, played by Sung Hoon, is the biological father of Woo RiŌĆÖs baby. He may seem cold and chic, but deep down, heŌĆÖs a hopeless romantic who wants to be happy with his one and only. ŌĆ£I chose (Woori the Virgin) because I trusted Jung Jung Hwa, the director and writer of the show,ŌĆØ the actor shared. IŌĆÖve worked with the director in The Sound of Your Heart: Reboot, and I have such good memories. So I didnŌĆÖt hesitate in choosing this drama.ŌĆØ Sung Hoon also talked about reuniting with Im Soo Hyang 11 years after New Tales of Gisaeng. ŌĆ£We know each otherŌĆÖs acting styles well, so we were able to create good synergy from the first shooting,ŌĆØ he recalled. ŌĆ£Also, I grew closer to my fellow actors (Im Soo Hyang, Shin Dong Wook, Hong Ji Yoon) over time. And the energy u got from that helped me put in my all until the very end. I always think that teamwork with good people is inevitably perfect. So I hope that good energy will be conveyed to the viewers.ŌĆØ Then what does he think about his character Raphael? He answered, ŌĆ£I dive into the role once IŌĆÖm acting, but it was hard to find anything that I have anything in common with him. I tried especially hard to connect with RaphaelŌĆÖs situation since his attachment and love for the baby is unusually big.ŌĆØ Lastly, Sung Hoon shared, ŌĆ£I am confident that weŌĆÖll ŌĆśeraseŌĆÖ your Mondays and Tuesdays, so please look forward.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Woori the Virgin will premiere on May 9th at 10 PM KST. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8uv4VimklnY&ab_channel=SBSNOW%2FSBS%EA%B3%B5%EC%8B%9D%EC%B1%84%EB%84%90 Source (1)

┬Ā

Sung Hoon Shows Confidence in His New Drama  Woori The Virgin  - 42Sung Hoon Shows Confidence in His New Drama  Woori The Virgin  - 30