Suzy met with Xportsnews on the 27th for an interview about her new drama Anna. In this series, the actress plays Yumi, a girl sick and tired of her struggling life, and Anna, who enjoys a fancy lifestyle, and portrays a woman from her late teens to her late 30s. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve read the scripts for so long, and now that IŌĆÖm watching the completed version of the drama. I was reminded of how I felt when I was acting,ŌĆØ Suzy said. ŌĆ£Now I have regrets like ŌĆśI shouldŌĆÖve tried this in that scene.ŌĆÖ But itŌĆÖs amazing to see the people around me complimenting the work.ŌĆØ Suzy showed a face she had never shown through Anna. And her effort is rewarded with praise that this is her all-time drama. ŌĆ£Whenever I start a new project, I start with a mindset of ŌĆśthis is my all-time drama.ŌĆÖ I wanted to do Anna really badly, and IŌĆÖve disappeared into the role. ItŌĆÖs like a dream to hear people compliment how IŌĆÖve met your all-time drama.ŌĆØ The actress also mentioned working with Jung Eun Chae. ŌĆ£From some point on, when Yumi felt deprived, a crack appeared between the two (Yumi and Hyun Joo). From that point on, I tried to express my feelings. We helped each other a lot because of a situation like that. I even wrote in my diary things like ŌĆśI should provoke her today.‘ŌĆØ For the first time in her career, Suzy took on the title role. ŌĆ£I try to care more about whatŌĆÖs going on the set and the atmosphere of it, but not this time,ŌĆØ she commented. ŌĆ£I tried to focus only on YumiŌĆÖs emotions. Yumi doesnŌĆÖt have many scenes where she feels happy, so it shows when she was even a little bit happy. It was tough, but I tried to think only about myself like Yumi.ŌĆØ Then what does Anna mean to Suzy? The actress replied, ŌĆ£The reason I wanted to play this character was that I had a desire to show something new. I knew that this project would give me that chance. ItŌĆÖll remain a meaningful drama for me.ŌĆØ Suzy also mentioned all the praises sheŌĆÖs receiving for her performance. ŌĆ£I always felt the pressure, so the pressure (of getting praised) isnŌĆÖt something new to me. But IŌĆÖm not used to getting complimented, so I wonŌĆÖt let it sway my emotions and just keep on doing my job.ŌĆØ What about her career as a singer? ŌĆ£I think now I can make music thatŌĆÖs more private,ŌĆØ she replied. ŌĆ£I always thought about not giving up on music and I want to keep on telling my own story. Rather than making music for others, IŌĆÖm trying to make music for myself.ŌĆØ Suzy concluded the interview, looking back on her 12-year acting career. ŌĆ£I think IŌĆÖve lived my life to the fullest, but looking back now, I have many regrets. In my 30s, I want to have more regrets. I guess I donŌĆÖt want to push myself too much in my 30s.ŌĆØ Source (1)

Suzy Talks About Her Transformation in  Anna   Praises She s Receiving  Her Acting and Singing Careers  and More - 98Suzy Talks About Her Transformation in  Anna   Praises She s Receiving  Her Acting and Singing Careers  and More - 70