On the 15th (local time), TIME revealed its ŌĆ£TIME 100 Most Influential People 2021ŌĆØ list. This year, selections were divided into 6 categories: icons, pioneers, titans, artists, leaders, and innovators. Youn was named in the ŌĆ£TitansŌĆØ category alongside Tim Cook, Tom Brady, and Simone Biles. ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs an honor to have my name on the list with 100 people who are greater than me,ŌĆØ said the actress. ŌĆ£I was just doing what I always did. But this year was a year that I received undeserved praise. I wish I were someone who conveyed positive influences.ŌĆØ Steven Yeun wrote the recommendation. ŌĆ£The first time I ever met her, I was so drawn in by her presence. It required your full attention. It forced you into the moment. IŌĆÖve rarely met people with her level of confidence,ŌĆØ he wrote. ŌĆ£I am a fan not just because of her acting prowess but because she has been a singularly unique presence in everything IŌĆÖve ever seen her do,ŌĆØ he continued. ŌĆ£For the world to know her better, following her Oscar- Łwinning performance in our film ŌĆśMinari,ŌĆÖ makes me happy for the world.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Youn Yuh Jung became the first Korean actor to win an award at the Academy with her film Minari. In addition, the actress had swept 42 awards at major film festivals around the world, including the BAFTA, SAG, and AIFA. ┬Ā Source (1, 2)